Taste of Huntington Beach

I live on a very nice street here in Huntington Beach, the neighbors are all very friendly and have been supportive of my situation the last month. They have check in on me, came over just to talk, and brought me so much tasty food I found it hard the eat it all, but I did manage to finish it all in the end.

Well last Saturday the grandmother of our street, I call her that as she is a lovely woman always concerned about everyone’s welfare (very thoughtful), who does a lot of volunteering at the local library came over and offered me a ticket to the Taste of Huntington Beach, so I would get out of the house and do something different. This has been a yearly event since 2002 that donates the proceeds to The Friends of the Children’s Library with the Huntington Beach Restaurant Association volunteering their time, food and drinks to raise over $475,000 for the Huntington Beach Children’s Library!

My afternoon featured exploring the tents to sample delectable tastes from local restaurants and catering companies, being provided unlimited sips from wineries and breweries (although I do not drink myself), along with live entertainment for your listening and dancing enjoyment which made for a perfect afternoon of food and fun, entertainment. You where able to continually “graze” the afternoon away while enjoying live entertainment on the grass seating in front of the band stage.

I had so much fun walking around sampling all the food and deserts I was stuffed when I left for home, luckily only a short 10-minute drive away.

Here are a few photos of the event:

Well this post has been sitting for a few weeks as I just returned from my visit for one of my grandson’s first birthday party in Washington State. Trip report coming soon.

6 thoughts on “Taste of Huntington Beach

Leave a Reply

